Love · Poetry

i don’t

ffa222f33257f4bfb1939f3d184255df

I don’t like knowing that you’re talking to someone else instead of me

I don’t like knowing that you’re talking to her and telling her things you used to tell me

I don’t like knowing that you’ve stopped talking to me

I don’t like that I don’t know why

I don’t like that I can’t ask you why

You know I don’t like being sad, but then again maybe you don’t because you listen well but don’t pay attention well and you’re good at laughing along even if you don’t get the joke and maybe you got tired of laughing along with this joke, this girl who likes to pretend she’s someone she’s not, this girl who likes to dream about being loved, this girl who says the wrong thing at the wrong time, this girl who just can’t get it right, this girl who wishes so damn much to be someones’ first choice

I don’t like to be alone

Leave a Reply

